#### **General Election**

#### **Gillespie County**

November 3, 2020

#### Legend of Party Affiliation

Republican Party = (REP) Democratic Party = (DEM) Libertarian Party = (LIB) Green Party = (GRN)

#### **ALL PRECINCTS**

#### **PRESIDENT / VICE PRESIDENT**

Donald J. Trump / Mike Pence (REP) Joseph R. Biden / Kamala D. Harris (DEM) Jo Jorgensen / Jeremy "Spike" Cohen (LIB) Howie Hawkins / Angela Walker (GRN) Write In

#### U.S. SENATOR

JOHN CORNYN (REP) MARY "MJ" HEGAR (DEM) KERRY DOUGLAS MCKENNON (LIB) DAVID B. COLLINS (GRN) Write In

#### **U. S. REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 21**

CHIP ROY (REP) WENDY R. DAVIS (DEM) ARTHUR DIBIANCA (LIB) TOMMY WAKELY (GRN)

#### RAILROAD COMMISSIONER

JAMES "JIM" WRIGHT (REP) CHRYSTA CASTAÑEDA (DEM) MATT STERETT (LIB) KATIJA "KAT" GRUENE (GRN)

#### CHIEF JUSTICE, SUPREME COURT

NATHAN HECHT (REP) AMY CLARK MEACHUM (DEM) MARK ASH (LIB)

### JUSTICE, SUPREME COURT, PLACE 6 (Unexpired Term)

JANE BLAND (REP) KATHY CHENG (DEM)

#### JUSTICE, SUPREME COURT, PLACE 7

JEFF BOYD (REP) STACI WILLIAMS (DEM) WILLIAM BRYAN STRANGE III (LIB) JUSTICE, SUPREME COURT, PLACE 8

BRETT BUSBY (REP)

GISELA D. TRIANA (DEM)

TOM OXFORD (LIB)

JUDGE, COURT OF CRIMINAL APPEALS PLACE 3

BERT RICHARDSON (REP) ELIZABETH DAVIS FRIZELL (DEM)

#### JUDGE, COURT OF CRIMINAL APPEALS PLACE 4

KEVIN PATRICK YEARY (REP) TINA CLINTON (DEM)

#### JUDGE, COURT OF CRIMINAL APPEALS PLACE 9

DAVID NEWELL (REP) BRANDON BIRMINGHAM (DEM)

## MEMBER, STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION, DISTRICT 5

LANI POPP (REP) REBECCA BELL-METEREAU (DEM) STEPHANIE BERLIN (LIB)

## **STATE SENATOR, DISTRICT 24**

DAWN BUCKINGHAM (REP) CLAYTON TUCKER (DEM) **STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 73** 

KYLE BIEDERMANN (REP) STEPHANIE PHILLIPS (DEM)

# CHIEF JUSTICE, 4TH COURT OF APPEALS DISTRICT

RENEE YANTA (REP) REBECA MARTINEZ (DEM)

# DISTRICT JUDGE, 216TH JUDICIAL DISTRICT

ALBERT D. "PAT" PATTILLO III (REP)

# DISTRICT ATTORNEY, 216TH JUDICIAL DISTRICT

LUCY WILKE (REP)

## **COUNTY COURT AT LAW**

CHRIS NEVINS (REP)

# COUNTY ATTORNEY

STEVE WADSWORTH (REP)

# **SHERIFF**

BUDDY MILLS (REP)

COUNTY TAX ASSESSOR-COLLECTOR

VICKI SCHMIDT (REP)

# PRECINCTS

1, 8, 12

## **COUNTY COMMISSIONER PRECINCT 1**

CHARLES OLFERS (REP)

PRECINCTS

3, 6, 7

**COUNTY COMMISSIONER PRECINCT 3** 

DENNIS W. NEFFENDORF (REP)



# The State of Texas

# Secretary of State

I, RUTH R. HUGHS, SECRETARY OF STATE OF THE STATE OF TEXAS, DO HEREBY CERTIFY, in accordance with Section 146.029 of the Texas Election Code, that the following candidates are certified as properly-filed declared write-in candidates for statewide and district offices for the November 3, 2020 General Election.

#### Office Sought

President/Vice President U.S. Senator Name of Candidate President R. Boddie/Eric C. Stoneham Brian Carroll/Amar Patel Todd Cella/Tim Cella Jesse Cuellar/Jimmy Monreal Tom Hoefling/Andy Prior Gloria La Riva/Leonard Peltier Abram Loeb/Jennifer Jairala Robert Morrow/Anne Beckett Kasey Wells/Rachel Wells Ricardo Turullols-Bonilla



IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have hereunto signed my name officially and caused to be impressed hereon the Seal of State at my office in the City of Austin, Texas this 28th day of August, 2020.

RUTH R. HUGHS SECRETARY OF STATE

# District of Justice of the Peace Precinct No. 2 Local Option Liquor Election

#### PRECINCTS

2, 5, 10, 15

## Local Option Liquor Election

**Proposition** 

"To legalize the legal sale of all alcoholic beverages including mixed beverages"

FOR

AGAINST

# Harper Independent School District Board of Trustees Election

### PRECINCTS

Voters That are Assigned to HISD

#### Harper Independent School District

## **Board of Trustees**

Vote for None, One, Two or Three

Victor E. Garrett III (Trey)

Amy Spiess

Roy L. Kasper

John Paul Fogle

John Seargeant

Henry I. Sherman

Erin Eskew Worrell

Susan Doak